NTGD VALVE CO. LTD
  sales@ntgdvalve.com       Egnlish    Español    Français   Português    Русский

Robinet-vanne

» Robinet-vanne

Valve à couteau

CATEGORY AND TAGS:
Robinet-vanne

※ Type de plaquette ou de cosse
※ Gamme de taille : NPS 2 à NPS 24
※ Gamme de pression : 150LB/ PN10~PN25
※ Concevoir MST. : MSS SP-81/ ASME B16.34
※ Fabricant et fournisseur de vannes à guillotine

enquiry
  • Specifications

Les vannes à guillotine (KGVs) ont été introduites dans le monde pour être utilisées dans l’industrie des pâtes et papiers en 1927. Lorsque le marché a demandé une vanne bon marché pour les opérations de pâte à papier, la conception spécialisée de la vanne à guillotine a été créée. Depuis lors, les vannes à guillotine sont utilisées partout dans le monde, avec plusieurs variations ; la vanne à guillotine à poussée a été introduite aux États-Unis, tandis que la vanne à guillotine à cisaillement guidé a été conçue en Suisse. Bien que nous ayons adopté le terme “vanne à guillotine” comme terme général pour chaque version de cette vanne, vous pourriez être surpris d’apprendre que seule la vanne à cisaillement guidé et sa variante de plus haute qualité peuvent réellement “couper” à travers les milieux comme un couteau.

Dans cet article, nous décrirons, comprendrons le fonctionnement de la vanne à guillotine, la distinguerons de la vanne à opercule et expliquerons ses forces et ses limitations.

Qu’est-ce qu’une vanne à guillotine ?

Les vannes à guillotine sont spécifiquement conçues pour les opérations de marche/arrêt et d’isolation dans les systèmes avec un haut niveau de particules solides dissoutes. Les vannes à guillotine sont extrêmement utiles lorsqu’il s’agit de manipuler des suspensions, des milieux abrasifs, corrosifs et visqueux. Les vannes offrent une faible perte de pression en position entièrement ouverte, sont simples à utiliser, légères et économiques.

Les vannes à guillotine sont destinées à fonctionner dans les conditions les plus difficiles, avec une lame aiguisée pour traverser les liquides lourds.

Elles sont extrêmement utiles dans les applications de traitement des eaux usées où la corrosion est un problème majeur. En plus de la conception de la vanne optimisée pour les milieux de suspension, le fait d’avoir une vanne à guillotine composée d’acier inoxydable résistant aux acides est avantageux car elle est moins sujette aux dommages par corrosion et nécessite donc moins d’entretien ou même de remplacements fréquents.

Les vannes à guillotine doivent toujours être utilisées pour des applications nécessitant une position entièrement ouverte ou complètement fermée et ne doivent pas être utilisées pour réguler le débit, sauf si elles sont spécifiquement conçues à cet effet. Lorsque le fluide est poussé contre une guillotine partiellement fermée, des vibrations se produisent, érodant progressivement le disque et le siège. De plus, les vannes à guillotine sont conçues pour s’ouvrir et se fermer lentement afin de se protéger contre les effets du coup de bélier.

Classification des vannes à guillotine.

Par matériau du corps.

Les vannes à guillotine sont fabriquées à partir de différents matériaux. L’acier au carbone moulé, la fonte, la fonte ductile, le laiton, le nickel, les aciers alliés, l’acier inoxydable et les aciers forgés sont des exemples de matériaux couramment utilisés. Le matériau utilisé dans les vannes est principalement déterminé par le service du fluide et la température de conception.

  • L’acier au carbone de fonte est un matériau solide, d’une grande dureté, d’une résistance à la traction élevée et d’une valeur d’impact élevée. Il est souvent utilisé dans les installations industrielles pour les opérations à haute température/pression.
  • Malgré son coût élevé, la vanne à guillotine en acier inoxydable présente une meilleure résistance à la corrosion, à la chaleur, à basse température et une résistance mécanique plus élevée.
  • Les vannes doublées sont intrinsèquement stables thermiquement, résistantes chimiquement et présentent d’excellentes propriétés mécaniques. En raison de sa meilleure aptitude au travail, il est possible de fournir des parties mouillées de la vanne avec un revêtement fin sans craindre les trous d’épingle. Il est également recommandé pour le traitement des aliments car il est incolore et ne nécessite aucun additif ni pigment.

Par type de raccordement.

Le raccordement de l’extrémité de la vanne est principalement déterminé par les exigences et la pertinence de la vanne, telles que le type de vanne à guillotine à embase et le type de vanne à guillotine à patte qui sont utilisés avec des vannes moins coûteuses, et l’extrémité à bride est la plus courante de tous les types, et un joint est utilisé pour l’étanchéité.

Par méthode d’étanchéité. Siège métallique / Siège souple.

  • Avant l’introduction de la vanne à guillotine à siège souple, les vannes à guillotine à siège métallique étaient couramment utilisées. Pour assurer une fermeture étanche, la construction en coin conique et les dispositifs d’étanchéité angulaires d’un coin à siège métallique nécessitent un creux dans le fond de la vanne. Le sable et les cailloux sont toujours piégés dans le trou. Peu importe à quel point le tuyau est rincé lors de l’installation ou de la réparation, le système de tuyauterie ne sera jamais totalement exempt d’impuretés.Par conséquent, tout coin métallique perdrait sa capacité à être totalement étanche avec le temps.
  • Une vanne à guillotine à siège souple a un fond de vanne simple qui permet au sable et aux cailloux de passer librement à travers la vanne. Si les impuretés passent à travers la vanne lors de sa fermeture, la surface en caoutchouc peut se refermer autour des impuretés. Lorsque la vanne se ferme, un composé en caoutchouc de haute qualité contient des impuretés, qui sont évacuées lorsque la vanne est de nouveau ouverte. La surface en caoutchouc reprendrait sa forme d’origine, assurant une étanchéité à l’eau.

Par structure de tige. Tige montante / Tige non montante

  • Les vannes à guillotine sont actionnées par une tige de vanne filetée qui relie l’actionneur (manuel ou moteur) à la guillotine. Elles sont classées en tiges montantes ou non montantes en fonction de l’extrémité de la tige filetée.
  • Les tiges montantes sont fixées à la guillotine et montent et descendent ensemble lorsque la vanne est actionnée, fournissant un indicateur visuel de l’emplacement de la vanne. L’actionneur en forme d’écrou tourne autour de la tige filetée pour la soulever ou la descendre. Les vannes à tige non montante sont filetées à l’extrémité de la guillotine et sont fixées à l’actionneur et tournent avec lui.
  • Comme le mouvement de la guillotine est caché à l’intérieur de la vanne, elles sont souvent accompagnées d’un indicateur fileté à l’extrémité supérieure de la tige pour montrer l’emplacement de la vanne. Les tiges non montantes sont utilisées sous terre ou dans des endroits où l’espace vertical est limité.

Comment fonctionne une vanne à guillotine ?

Une vanne à guillotine est un composant qui utilise une lame pour couper les liquides lourds qui obstruent. Ces vannes ont été créées pour fonctionner dans certaines des conditions les plus corrosives et abrasives du monde.

Les vannes à guillotine sont devenues indispensables dans les applications impliquant des fluides visqueux, des suspensions et d’autres systèmes où l’impact est un problème en raison de leurs caractéristiques de conception extrêmement efficaces.

Les vannes à guillotine sont utilisées dans de nombreuses usines de traitement aujourd’hui et sont disponibles dans de grandes tailles pour accueillir des débits de haute densité de graisse légère, d’huiles lourdes, de vernis, de boues, d’eaux usées et de pâte à papier. Il convient de noter que ces vannes ont des contraintes de basse pression et sont conçues pour sceller la lame dans un joint élastomère après que la lame a traversé les substances traitées. Lorsqu’une masse solide ou une poudre passe à travers la vanne à guillotine, le matériau épais et sec finit par se compacter dans les joints souples situés à l’extrémité de la vanne. Lorsque cela se produit, les joints finiront par ne plus se fermer assez étroitement. Si cette situation se produit, les joints doivent être remplacés.

Caractéristiques et avantages de la vanne à guillotine.

Les vannes à guillotine sont des vannes à passage intégral qui permettent aux liquides de viscosité quelconque de passer facilement, et il n’y a pas de cavités sous la guillotine où le milieu peut s’accumuler. Les vannes sont autonettoyantes car les particules sont éjectées de la guillotine lorsque la vanne est ouverte, et des raclettes de guillotine et des cônes déflecteurs pour les milieux impurs ou abrasifs peuvent être fournis pour une protection supplémentaire de la garniture d’étanchéité. De plus, la garniture d’étanchéité supérieure est généralement remplaçable, ce qui permet de remplacer l’étanchéité sans démonter la vanne.

Les vannes à guillotine ont une conception simple qui facilite l’entretien et l’installation à faible coût. Ces vannes peuvent être bidirectionnelles, permettant une installation sans limitation de la direction du flux. Un joint d’étanchéité protégé, des matériaux de haute qualité et un alésage complet et lisse donnent d’excellentes performances et une longue durée de vie.

Guide d’entretien de la vanne à guillotine.

Les vannes à guillotine sont utilisées pour assurer l’isolation dans diverses applications, comme expliqué précédemment. Il s’agit d’une des conceptions de vannes les plus simples, et avec une seule pièce mobile, le programme de maintenance préventive est simple et rapide.

  • Effectuez les ajustements de l’emballage une fois par mois.
  • Lubrifiez la tige et l’écrou de tige tous les 3 mois. Cela peut être fait avec une machine à graisser sur le raccord de graissage situé en haut de l’embrayage.
  • Lubrifiez également le contrôleur d’engrenages une fois par an.

Quelle est la différence entre une vanne à guillotine et une vanne à opercule ?

La principale différence réside dans les types d’applications ou de milieux que ces deux vannes peuvent gérer. Les vannes à guillotine peuvent manipuler beaucoup plus efficacement des suspensions, des poudres ou des granulés que les vannes à opercule, qui nécessitent un milieu clair pour fonctionner correctement. Deuxièmement, les vannes à opercule ne sont pas conçues pour manipuler des milieux hautement visqueux, tandis que les vannes à guillotine le sont.

Une autre différence entre les vannes à guillotine et les vannes à opercule est que les vannes à opercule sont conçues selon les normes ANSI, tandis que les vannes à guillotine sont fabriquées selon les normes TAPPI. Les vannes à opercule sont bidirectionnelles, largement utilisées dans les applications de fluides, et n’ont que des sièges métalliques.

Une autre distinction entre une vanne à guillotine et une vanne à opercule réside dans leur garniture d’étanchéité. Un ensemble d’emballage à anneau en V sur une vanne à opercule scelle l’arbre qui est connecté à l’opercule. Une région de garniture d’étanchéité scelle autour de l’opercule dans les vannes à guillotine.

Les vannes à guillotine conviennent donc aux industries telles que les usines de traitement, le ciment, le papier, les produits alimentaires filandreux, etc.

Résumé.

La vanne à guillotine nettoie automatiquement le matériau du siège à chaque course de la lame de la vanne, ce qui est intégré à la conception et améliore la durée de vie du siège dans son ensemble. La conception aide à éliminer les problèmes, permettant une production plus élevée et réduisant les coûts de main-d’œuvre et d’équipement.

Enquiry Form ( we will get back you as soon as possible )

Name:
*
Email:
*
Message:

Verification:
3 + 6 = ?

Maybe you like also

NTGD VALVE CO. LTD
  sales@ntgdvalve.com       Egnlish    Español    Français   Português    Русский

Gate Valve

» Gate Valve

Knife Valve

CATEGORY AND TAGS:
Gate Valve

※ Wafer or Lug Type
※ Size Range: NPS 2 to NPS 24
※ Pressure Range: 150LB/ PN10~PN25
※ Design STD.: MSS SP-81/ ASME B16.34
※ Knife Gate Valve Manufacturer & Supplier

enquiry
  • Specifications

Knife Gate Valves (KGVs) were introduced to the world to be used in the pulp and paper industry in 1927. When the market demanded a low-cost valve for pulp stock operations, the specialized knife gate valve design was born. Knife gate valves have been used all over the world since then, with several variations; the Push-Through Knife Gate was introduced in the United States, whereas the Guided Shear Gate was designed in Switzerland. While we’ve adopted the word “knife gate” as a general term for each version of this valve, you might be surprised to learn that only the Guided-Shear Gate and its higher-caliber variant, can really “cut” through media like a knife.

In this article, we will describe, understand how the Knife Gate Valve works, distinguish with gate valve, and explain its strengths and limitations.

knife gate valve drawing

Knife gate valve

 

Table of Content

  1. What is a knife gate valve
  2. Knife gate valve classification
  3. How does a knife valve work
  4. Features and benefits of knife gate valve
  5. Knife gate valve maintenance guide
  6. What is the difference between gate valve and knife gate valve
  7. Summary

 

What is a knife Gate Valve?

Knife gate valves are engineered specifically for on-off and isolation operations in systems with a high dissolved solid particle.  Knife gate valves are extremely useful when dealing with slurry, abrasive, corrosive, and viscous media. The valves have a low-pressure drop in the fully open position, are simple to operate, light in weight, and cost-effective.

Knife gate valves are intended to work in the harshest conditions, with a sharpened blade to cut through heavy liquids.

They are extremely helpful in wastewater applications where corrosion is a major concern. In addition to the valve design that is optimized for slurry media, having a knife gate valve composed of acid-proof stainless steel is advantageous because it is less vulnerable to corrosion damage and therefore requires less frequent maintenance or even replacements.

Knife gate valves should always be used for applications that require a fully open or completely closed position and should not be used to regulate flow unless specifically designed for it. When fluid is pushed against a partly closed gate, a vibration occurs, gradually eroding the disc and seat. Furthermore, the knife gate valves are intended to open and close slowly to protect against the effects of the water hammer.

 

Knife Gate Valve classification.

  1. By body Material.

Knife gate valves are constructed from a variety of materials. Cast carbon steel, cast iron, ductile iron, gunmetal, nickel, alloy steels, stainless steel, and forged steels are examples of common materials used. The material used in gate valves is primarily determined by the fluid service and the design temperature.

  • Carbon Steel knife gate valve is a strong material of high hardness, tensile strength, and impact value. It is frequently used in industrial plants for high temperature/pressure operations.
  • Despite its high cost, stainless steel knife gate valve has higher corrosion resistance, heat resistance, low-temperature resistance, and mechanical strength.
  • Lined valves are inherently thermally stable, chemically resistant, and have excellent mechanical properties. Because of its superior workability, it is possible to provide valve wet parts with fine lining without fear of pinholes. It is also recommended for food processing because it is colourless and does not require any additives or pigments.
  1. By Connection Type.
  • The end connection of the valve is primarily determined by the requirement and suitability of the valve, such as wafer type knife gate valve and lug type knife gate valve are used with less costly valves, flanged type end is the most common of all kinds, and a gasket is used for sealing. 

lug type knife gate valve

Lug type knife gate valve

  1. By Sealing method. Metal seat/ Resilient seat
  • Prior to the introduction of the resilient seated knife gate valve, metal seated knife gate valves were commonly used. To ensure tight closure, the conical wedge construction and angular sealing devices of a metal seated wedge necessitate a dip in the valve bottom. Sand and pebbles are still trapped in the bore. Regardless of how well the pipe is flushed during installation or repair, the pipe system will never be totally free of impurities. As a result, any metal wedge would lose its ability to be drop-tight over time.
  • A resilient seated knife gate valve has a simple valve bottom that allows sand and pebbles to pass freely through the valve. If impurities pass through the valve as it closes, the rubber surface may close around the impurities. As the valve shuts, a high-quality rubber compound contains impurities, which are flushed away when the valve is opened again. The rubber surface would return to its original shape, ensuring a watertight seal.
  1. By stem Structure. Rising stem/Non-rising stem
  • Knife gate valves are controlled by a threaded valve stem that connects the actuator (hand or motor) to the gate. They are categorized as rising or non-rising stems based on which end of the stem is threaded.
  • Rising stems are attached to the gate and rise and lower together as the valve is operated, providing a visual indicator of the valve’s location. The nut-shaped actuator rotates around the threaded stem to lift or lower it.
  • The non-rising stem valves are threaded at the gate end and are attached to and rotate with the actuator. Because the motion of the gate is concealed within the valve, they often come with a pointer threaded to the upper end of the stem to demonstrate the location of the valve. Non-rising stems are used underground or in places where vertical space is limited.

 

How does a knife valve work?

A knife gate valve is a component that uses a blade to cut through heavy liquid clogging. These valves were created to function in some of the world’s most corrosive and abrasive conditions.

Knife gate valves have become essential in applications involving viscous fluids, slurry, and other systems where impingement is an issue due to their extremely effective design characteristics.

Knife gate valves are used in many processing plants today and available in large sizes to accommodate high-density flows of light grease, heavy oils, varnish, slurry, wastewater, and paper pulp. It should be noted that these valves have low-pressure constraints and are intended to seat the blade into an elastomer seal after the blade has cut through the substances being handled. When a solid mass or powder passes through the knife gate, the thick, dry material ends up packing into the soft seals situated at the gate end. When this happens, the seals will eventually fail to close tight enough. If this situation occurs, the seals must be replaced.

 

Features and benefits of knife Gate valve.

Knife gate valves are full bore valves that allow liquids of any viscosity to pass through easily, and there are nobody cavities below the gate where the medium can accumulate. The valves are self-cleaning since particles are forced off the gate when the valve is opened, and gate scrapers and deflector cones for impure or abrasive media can be supplied for additional packing gland protection. Furthermore, the top packing gland is normally replaceable, allowing the sealing to be replaced without disassembling the valve.

Knife gate valves have a basic design that makes for easy maintenance and low-cost installation. These valves can be bi-directional, allowing for installation with no limitations on flow direction. A protected seal, high-quality materials, and a complete, plain bore result in excellent performance and long service life.

 

Knife gate valve maintenance guide.

Knife gate valves are being used for providing isolation in a variety of applications, as explained earlier. It is one of the simplest valve designs, and with only one moving part, the preventative maintenance schedule is simple & quick.

  1. Make the packing adjustments once a month.
  2. Lubricate the stem and stem nut every 3 months. This can be done with a greasing machine at the grease fitting at the top of the yolk.
  3. Also, lubricate the gear controller once a year.

 

What is the difference between Gate Valve and Knife gate valve?

The key difference is in the types of applications or media that these two Valves can handle. Knife Edge Valves can handle slurries, powders, or granules much more efficiently than Gate Valves, which require clear media to function properly. Secondly, Gate Valves are not designed to handle highly viscous media, whereas Knife Edge Gate Valves are.

Another difference between knife gate valves and gate valves is that gate valves are designed to ANSI standards, while knife gate valves are manufactured to TAPPI standards. Gate valves are bi-directional, extensively used in fluid applications, and only have metal seating.

One other distinction between a knife gate valve and a gate valve is their packing gland. A v-ring packing set on a gate valve seals the shaft that is connected to the gate. A packing gland region seals around the gate in knife gate valves.

Knife Edge Valves are thus suitable for industries such as process plants, cement, paper, stringy food products, and so on.

 

Summary.

Knife gate valve self-cleans material from the seat on each stroke of the valve blade, which is built into the design and improves overall seat life. The design aids in the elimination of problems, allowing for higher production and lowering labor and equipment costs.

 

Related:

Everything you need to know about sluice valve

Everything you need to know about gate valve

Everything you need to know about slide gate valve

 

Enquiry Form ( we will get back you as soon as possible )

Name:
*
Email:
*
Message:

Verification:
5 + 9 = ?

Maybe you like also

  • Product Categories

  • Contact Us

    NTGD Valve (China) Co. LTD
    North Avenue Zhuqu Town ,Weishi County, Kaifeng, Henan,P.R.China
    Email: sales@ntgdvalve.com
    Website:www.ntgdvalve.com

    NTGD Valve (UK) Co. LTD
    ADD.: 19,King Street, Gillingham, England ME7 1EO
    Email: sales@ntgd.co.uk